Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General > Joining e*pvp
You last visited: Today at 00:18

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Application [Shaiya Section]

Discussion on Application [Shaiya Section] within the Joining e*pvp forum part of the General category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 10
Received Thanks: 5,450
Application [Shaiya Section]

Hello everybody,

As most members of the Shaiya community on elitepvpers know, my name is Chris, I'm 18 years old and since not a long time ago, I'm a free developer that doesn't have any implication in any private server project, and most likely never will again.

I started playing the game in December 2008 on the official server, and after 4 years of constantly playing it, I decided it was time to move one step forward and start developing it.

I joined the Shaiya community on elitepvpers in early 2012, and started to develop in September 2012. I'm proved to be a fast learner, and I can certainly say that in these 10 months of development I achieved more than most of those who develop for a longer time.

I certainly know more than enough about Shaiya development to be able to answer any question, just like I always do within the Shaiya section, and outside its borders when necessary.

The recent dismissal of our previous moderator, had a serious impact on the section. The lack of a Shaiya moderator is quite obvious:
  • People spamming all over the place
  • Disrespectful posts
  • Threads created in wrong sub-sections
  • Multiple advertisement threads for some private servers
  • Servers advertising on elitepvpers without any back-links
  • Other irregularities
I want to put an end to the chaos that prevails in the Shaiya section, and make it what it once was, a peaceful community where people would come to learn something new and share what they feel like sharing.