Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General > Joining e*pvp
You last visited: Today at 15:35

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Application [Shaiya Section]

Discussion on Application [Shaiya Section] within the Joining e*pvp forum part of the General category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 150
Received Thanks: 8,977
Application [Shaiya Section]

Good evening ElitePvPers community.

I'm here to apply to be a Shaiya Section Moderator. This has come for some time now, as Shaiya Section has come to a point in which there is plenty of spam, members insulting and bashing each other, bashing each other's servers and basically doing whatever they want on threads, start chatting totally off-topic is one of the issues that can be seen on the latest threads.

On the Shaiya Community I have a lot of time being part of, as I started playing this game about 4 years ago; getting to know the game and even working on my own personal server and more recently helping on a public server that is just starting. When it comes to the development of the game, I won't say that I know everything, as I clearly don't, but when I don't know how to do something (in general) I won't say "I don't know how...." I always say "Right now I don't know, but I can try to find out the answer" and I know a lot of helpful people that I know will help when/if it is needed, same as I would to if they needed something in which I could help them out.

As a gamer itself I have spent pretty much all of my life, always have been a gamer, and the list of MMO's that I have played is large, so it wouldn't be really needed to list them all.

Besides the gaming, I am a software developer (not the best, but I'm on my way stil learning) and I have a job in which I have to be developing for a large company, knowing how to code in Visual Basic 6.0, VB.Net, Java, HTML and the learning PhP and C#.