Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 14:55

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Databases Discussion

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Databases Discussion

At the moment im studying Databases ..Started With MYSQL InnoDB Database and i created my Own MYSQL Wrapper and its working Perfectly now but i shouldnt stop Learning Database so i wanted to ask you guyz Lots of Questions Related To Databases ..

First Question :-
my next Database target is Either NHibernate Or Subsonic ..the question Here is whats best to use and what are the Pros and Cons of each of them ...

Second Question :-
i found website Posting New Type of ORM Database called PetaPoco it seemed better than all Types mentioned above but i never tried it .. btw its very easy to be Impemented .. so which one do u recommend me to Learn atm .. NHibernate , Subsonic or PetaPoco (to be able to Judge PetaPoco Database Here is its Link )

Third Question :-
How to know the Pros and Cons of certain Type of Database without checking Posts on Internet ( when releasing new type of database u dont find any posts about their Pros and Cons on Internet) so i wonder how can i judge the database im working with all databases seems to be working .. so how do i know that im choosing the Right Type of Database for my project ??

Regards
shadowman123

Old 09/21/2013, 00:42   #2

elite*gold: 12
Received Thanks: 3,396