Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 05:23

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Programming help

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Programming help

I have no prior experience in the C# coding language or any other coding language for that matter.

So I am asking for your help e*PvP

I would like to learn the basic's of C# coding, nothing advanced just so I can start off a server and experiment(it wont be public it will just be for testing purposes).

Right now I have Hybrids basic server source. Specifically it would be great if someone with experience with that source would help me.

Thanks.

Old 04/07/2009, 11:38   #2

elite*gold: 20
Received Thanks: 2,503
My advice would be to read through the C# tutorials posted in this thread.

And if you need more help search for hybrids video tutorials, they were basic and built upto some quite advanced stuff.

Old 04/07/2009, 18:21   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjkasper42 View Post
I have no prior experience in the C# coding language or any other coding language for that matter.

So I am asking for your help e*PvP

I would like to learn the basic's of C# coding, nothing advanced just so I can start off a server and experiment(it wont be public it will just be for testing purposes).

Right now I have Hybrids basic server source. Specifically it would be great if someone with experience with that source would help me.

Thanks.
Nothing advanced? Running a server and experimenting on it is rather advanced in programming terms. Going to have to know the basics, data structures, and peer-to-peer programming. Tutorials for C# are probably your best best, along with sites like Code Guru.
Old 04/07/2009, 19:37   #4

you'll have a hard time understanding a server source if your new to C#, i reccomend following some tutorials at c-sharp.net first, then try to take the code function-by-function

Old 04/13/2009, 23:17   #5