Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Rappelz > Rappelz Private Server
You last visited: Today at 21:08

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Couple of thoughts for all the servers out there

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Couple of thoughts for all the servers out there

Hey Community,

I have been playing Rappelz servers for a long time now.
It's usually this way:
- High rates and boring within moments, but awesome for as long as it lasts.
- Low rates and boring through and through.

See now what I want to do in this thread is collect thoughts from the playerbase and see what they like to see in a server. I have attempted to make a server myself, but I'm not experienced enough to get that done.

Before I begin, if anyone would feel to implement these, please PM me about it so I can implement it in this topic.

Alright, so for me these things matter:
- I like high rate servers, but not too high for obvious reasons. (x200/x250)
- I also like having to farm for something in order to achieve it.
] - This could be gear, consumables, name anything. Farm for something and trade it for gear and consumables.
] - Having pet cards supplied is no fun. Having them randomly dropped is annoying as hell too. What about a farm map with NPC's dropping their respective cards? Kinda hard to kill?
- People nowadays get their buffs way too easily. I don't support buff slaves, but it might be good to have certain pets give buffs? I know this sounds crazy, but I've once had a 7.4 server and made a Mystic Koala a buff pet. It had all the Asura, Gaia and Deva magician buffs on it.

At the moment I can't think of anything else, so this should do.
Also, if anyone experienced with private servers would be able to help me out, my Skype is jarinusg.
I would do all I can to implement most of this, but as of right now I would need help and I don't see how anyone would help someone with no knowledge so far.