Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Other Online Games > Need for Speed World
You last visited: Today at 00:54

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Celebrating "Year One" of the NFSW Offline Server

Discussion on Celebrating "Year One" of the NFSW Offline Server within the Need for Speed World forum part of the Other Online Games category.

Old 06/30/2016, 00:29   #16

elite*gold: 0
So I may as well share my own story and give my own thanks before this thread gets buried in the back pages of the forum.

I started playing the game when it went completely free to play. The community was so vibrant and the races were a lot of fun, NFSW instantly became my favourite MMO of all time. Street racing, arcade style physics AND the cities of Most Wanted and Carbon? It was amazing for me.

The game did eventually start going downhill sadly. But the memories I have of the days when I started playing are so fond that I still consider NFSW to be one of my favourite games if not my favourite game of all time.

I was there when the servers were about to officially go offline watching the fireworks, 110% positive I would never see the game again. That it would be completely nonexistant.

A week later, I decided to google "NFSW Offline", holding some false hope that maybe EA did infact make an offline patch. But I found the Offline Thread instead and was completely amazed. I started the server up and was stunned to see the game loading up again. I can't think of any other MMO that was reborn with offline capabilities. The fact that the game I loved was one of the very very lucky few blows my mind to this day.

I've never been a part of a gaming community like this before. I have always been the silent observer. But I'm proud to be apart of this one. We're small, but I like that. I feel like we all know eachother.