Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Private Server
You last visited: Today at 02:50

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement
Bitcoin Dice Game

[Question] Comet ! Can You Explain This Snippet

Discussion on [Question] Comet ! Can You Explain This Snippet within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Question [Question] Comet ! Can You Explain This Snippet

i'm currently studying network programming , i use comet as a reference as it's well documented

but i can't understand

here is my thoughts:

- client sends bytes for the first time => let's say 80 bytes (3 packets each 32bytes length, third one will be received completely on next loop)

- server on receive sets consumed = 0, examined = 80
- server decrypts bytes from 0 to 80
- server splits the bytes to 2 packets and sends them to a queue so now consumed = 64, examined = 80

my question is what will this snippet do? copying the unprocessed bytes to what ?
Code:
 actor.Buffer.Slice(consumed, examined).CopyTo(actor.Buffer);

Old 05/09/2020, 07:40   #2

elite*gold: 12
Received Thanks: 3,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vapx View Post
i'm currently studying network programming , i use comet as a reference as it's well documented

but i can't understand

here is my thoughts:

- client sends bytes for the first time => let's say 80 bytes (3 packets each 32bytes length, third one will be received completely on next loop)

- server on receive sets consumed = 0, examined = 80
- server decrypts bytes from 0 to 80
- server splits the bytes to 2 packets and sends them to a queue so now consumed = 64, examined = 80

my question is what will this snippet do? copying the unprocessed bytes to what ?
Code:
 actor.Buffer.Slice(consumed, examined).CopyTo(actor.Buffer);
To itself at offset 0.