Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > Silkroad Online > SRO Private Server
You last visited: Today at 05:45

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

How do I get ranking information from DB?

Discussion on How do I get ranking information from DB? within the SRO Private Server forum part of the Silkroad Online category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
How do I get ranking information from DB?

So I'm a web developer, I have no experience at all with this game and some dude hired me to create a complete React site for his game's private server. This guy has absolutely no idea how anything about the game's server works and his developers aren't available

I'm done with most of the site, including the forum. I'm left with the leaderboards but I can't figure out how the game's ranking system works.

So my questions are
  1. How do I calculate unique ranks? Does every character have different points for each unique monster and then I have to add all of those to sort by rank?
  2. And where are PvP ranks stored? or how is that calculated? Is it calculated from DailyPK, TotalPK and PKPenaltyPoint in SRO_VT_SHARD._Char table?
  3. How are player ranks calculated? From Item strength? Level? total experience points?
  4. And how do u calculate Guild rank points? With level? GatheredSP? Booty? Gold?
  5. How are Wanted levels calculated? Or where are they stored? Couldn't find them..

Thanks for your time
Old 11/01/2018, 15:06   #2

1- About unique rank: There's already gameservers who logs the unique kills at the account database, so ask your dude about the gameserver he's using, if Evangelion then you'll find a table called "Evangelion_uniques", else if srZor the table name is "srZor_uniques". Nah, there's no specific points for each unique but you can define that yourself. You can do something like this to get the top record by unique kills: .