Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Mabinogi
You last visited: Today at 17:27

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

New to mobi..

Discussion on New to mobi.. within the Mabinogi forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
New to mobi..

Okay I just started playing mobi last week, as of today first birthday. Here's my problem I working on a spell caster, the annoying this is. That it is nearly impossible to get the advanced magics and if you do find the pages for sell the prices are outrageous with the in game markets. So next to grinding for a year to get any enjoyment out of the game and to even find a way to do the g1-g3 quest. I was wondering if you guys have any tips or mods my room-mates play one mods alot but wont share them complaining that its wrong to have them. Anyway would love the help. thank you for your time.
Old 07/23/2009, 12:42   #2

Being a pure spellcaster will be a hard and expensive road to take.
Don't even think about Advanced Magic at first, focus on getting Basic Magic to high ranks first.

Your constant problem will be the lack of Mana. You can only regenerate Mana at night, by standing near moongates, Mana potions or Meditation.
Mana potions are drop/potion making only. So I recommend you get Herbalism and Potion making too. Meditation forces you to walk unless you have a Combat Wand equipped.
Wands are expensive overall. Thus making them expensive to repair/upgrade aswell.

The first Advanced Magic you should go for would be Thunder or IceSpear.
Fireball is very hard to get, sucks down your AP and punches your CP up into heavens.