Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Coders Den > General Coding
You last visited: Today at 04:35

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Java Business coder looking for entry hooks into game hacks + some questions

Discussion on Java Business coder looking for entry hooks into game hacks + some questions within the General Coding forum part of the Coders Den category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Java Business coder looking for entry hooks into game hacks + some questions

Hi, not sure if its better fit to talk in german or english, guess i ll go with english

so i am a mid level java developer, thats been writing business logic in java/js/typescript(angular)

and recently got hooked into a game..

i am interested in the gamehacking topics and was browing through the forums which left me with couple of questions..

i m not very fluent with c#/c++ (last i ve done something in those languages has been about 5+ years ago), but i am really excited to get deeper into that material

i have been playing with cheat engine a little bit (really powerful tool )

so my questions would be

1) is there a general consensus regarding best practices about the architecture of a bot?

2) dll injection only applies hooking common methods that are in a dll right? but if the program uses methods that are not in a dll, there are more work involved (more debugging/decompiling works)?

3) any more readingn sources into that topic? (i saw the stickied threads)

4) so afaik anti cheat programs scans your memory to detect common cheat structures? do they have the access rights to see my memory dump? Oo

5) ideally a bot lies between the UI-Layer and the method calling layer, basicly simulating the call of an action as if the user send that command to the game via the UI?
so what i want is to find the memory adresses of those methods and call them with my bot?