Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 01:00

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[Release]Autopatcher

Discussion on [Release]Autopatcher within the CO2 PServer Guides & Releases forum part of the CO2 Private Server category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
[Release]Autopatcher

Hello all, this is my first project that has been fully successful. This Autopatcher is *basically* fail-safe. If you just absolutely cannot get it to work, just delete the Configuration.ini file, it will generate a new one upon loading the program.

How to use *This explanation is for server owners*: You just take my attachment and extract it into your client's main folder, the same folder with your Conquer.exe. You then open up the Configuration.ini file and edit the values to match yours. The website directory must point to where you keep your patches. Your version should probably be set to 1000, for organization purposes. Your executable should be set to whatever you would normally double-click to start the client. For many people that is Conquer.exe.

This would I would do for example:

Code:
[WebsiteConfig]
Website=http://127.0.0.1/patches/
[VersionConfig]
Version=1000
[ClientConfig]
Executable=ConquerLoader.exe
Now for the patches, I use WinRAR and when I have files that can be put into a patch, I get all those files together in their rightful folders and then select them all and right-click a file and then click "Add to Archive...". I then check the box that says "Create SFX Archive" which changes the file extension to .exe. I think rename the file to say my patchnumber.exe like 1000.exe. Your patches can ONLY be the patchnumber.exe

Here are some pics to show you what's up.

My entire client with the autopatch and config file within
The autopatcher is a GUI and it just now successfully read the version number from the Config file.