Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 14:02

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

placing npc's

Discussion on placing npc's within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Question placing npc's

hi everyone,

i'm kinda new with coding for conquer.
i know some C# and i've made some NPC's (which should work)
but now i want to place them into the game.
i've did some searching and but i didn't understand any.
i know you have to edit them in the client NPC.ini and the source.

could someone explain to me what i have to do to get those npc's in the game. i would very much appreciate it.

it's an 5565 server btw.

i also can't seem to find character.cs file... does anyone know's where i can find them?
(i'm using microsoft visual studios 2010)

i also have an auto invite that works, but the box keeps spawning unlimited till the one minute (the time that you can join) is over. it's really annoying becouse you can't talk thru that minute. any one knows how to fix this?

kind regards,

Lars
Old 06/01/2012, 00:48   #2

Well, first, it cant be a 5565 server, and the npcs coords are placed in the database, in npcs table, for the auto invite, maybe set a bool for it or so, bool SentInvite = false; for example. Good luck.
Old 06/01/2012, 03:29   #3

Received Thanks: 1,142
To place an NPC you simply add it to your servers NPC database and reload the NPCs from the database or restart the server. You don't have to change NPC.ini at all.
Old 06/01/2012, 11:25   #4

First of all, thanks for the reply's, i appreciate it. But im sure its a 5565 server... But im gonna try to take a look at the npc tables. Thanks for your support
Old 06/02/2012, 15:35   #5

elite*gold: 21
Received Thanks: 5,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0pr0 View Post