Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Archlord
You last visited: Today at 09:58

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[Development] Tempest An Archlord Emulator

Discussion on [Development] Tempest An Archlord Emulator within the Archlord forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old 05/20/2010, 01:31   #31

elite*gold: 0
nice work, I hope that you will not give up as another ....,
Old 05/20/2010, 10:41   #32

i am not a pro,but off_7768F8 maybe on offset ?
Old 05/20/2010, 16:29   #33

Bro, i want to say nice work until now, i couldnt really understand everything or whats your real objective but i'd like to give you some lead for G4megu4rd problem.
First of all, i have seen that G4megu4rd uses a certain "Au~Kb~Hook~.dll"; Well, i have tried to move this out from the game folder and what happens is that the patching client starts but if you press "start game", just at the point where G4megu4rd would start, it stops working, and i mean the game doesnt work. Well from this i got the conclusion that, that dll is the point where the G4megu4rd is hooked to the game.
In my opinion there is a possibility that if you remove a few (or more) lines from that dll file , maybe you could make the game jump over the point where the G4megu4rd, hooks to it, and i guess that if you do that, it won't be a problem h00king wpe pro to it or doing other things freely.
Another thing is that i have found with some programs which detect hidden processes that when the game starts there are some processes named "Game~mon~.des and G~ame~gu~ard~.des"(remove the "~" things, as well as for the earlier name of the .dll); Well those files are located in the G4megu4rd folder in the game; Again, in my opinion there are some things happening in there ( like it makes the process invisible or hooking things), having a look inside that thing could reveal new things.