Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > 12Sky2
You last visited: Today at 17:34

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

How can I hook exe and load custom language folders?

Discussion on How can I hook exe and load custom language folders? within the 12Sky2 forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0

Old 01/23/2024, 15:54   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by sLowNight2 View Post
Reverse a multilang supported version and see how it is working.
Thanks
1 User
Old 01/24/2024, 02:09   #3

Unfortunately, I'm not very good at using ida-style programs. Can you give more detailed information?
Old 01/26/2024, 20:29   #4

elite*gold: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by sLowNight2 View Post
Unfortunately, I'm not very good at using ida-style programs. Can you give more detailed information?
Then you should start learning these. The rest will follow immediately.

To create a hook, you first need to know how it works. So, if you can read it, you can reverse it.

Here are my advices for you;
You can read about threads by @ especially for Twelvesky2, but in general reversing the right reverser that i know is @ in that forum. Read their past comments, docs, they will absolutely teach you at least something.
Thanks
1 User
Old 01/28/2024, 13:30   #5

Received Thanks: 1,003
The way I did it was to just over-write the text in the structures, after game loaded up the data, I was able to load a csv for example and replace the item, npc, monster, quest, skill texts etc inside their structures. It was simple but got the job done.

If you find the text in memory for what it says, you can figure out the structure or at least the location/pointer to it, and the size of structure, then its just an array you can copy the string/bytes over what is there so long as it is within the fixed size constraints of those strings.