Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Final Fantasy XIV
You last visited: Today at 19:25

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Developer looking for a new project.

Discussion on Developer looking for a new project. within the Final Fantasy XIV forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Developer looking for a new project.

Hi All

The title pretty much says it all, i am a developer and have been developing programs in C, C++, C# And VB (not so much VB because i hate it) for about the last 10 years.

I have developed business applications as well as programs for my own recreation. My most recent accomplishments have been in AI, with a Forex trading bot and a Online poker bot, both of them have been successfully implemented and have been a 5 year work in progress.

However, now I am looking for a new challenge. I would like to create a bot for a 3D game this is a new frontier for me and although I believe the processes are very similar I also believe that with XIV being a new game the shelflife of this game will be long enough to benefit from building the software.

Before deciding if this is the project I wish to start I have some questions for the community.

1) Being a new game I am thinking that they have learned from their FFXI exploits and have implemented some kind of protection against DLL injection, can this categorically be confirmed or denied?

2) Normally with this sort of thing there are memory addresses which you simply should leave well alone and alone and only influance through the correct channels or it is more than likely to raise eyebrows. Is this also the case in XIV? If so which functions have caused bans in the past?

3) Is there currently an opensource project which accomplishes, or is working to accomplish what I am trying to do? In either c, c++ or C#?