Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 00:32

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Useful php code

Discussion on Useful php code within the SRO Private Server forum part of the Silkroad Online category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Received Thanks: 3,160
Useful php code

Most kral community ever
#Closed request
Old 12/01/2011, 08:36   #2

elite*gold: 7
Received Thanks: 2,373
i'm not a php coder , but i need to ask u why some guys prefer php script on asp.net script , but as well asp.net more safe & security from php !
Old 12/01/2011, 08:40   #3

asp (.NET)

that's the answer microsoft sux !

"Dim"
Old 12/01/2011, 08:44   #4

without microsoft (no silkroad)
but it sucks anyway i made crack for windows server 2008 from it's rules : ))
but we can't forget without microsoft maybe there wasn't begain for anything
don't forget php is a copy of asp.net , i mean asp.net comes before php from a long time .
Old 12/01/2011, 08:46   #5

Received Thanks: 2,010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Abdelfattah View Post
i'm not a php coder , but i need to ask u why some guys prefer php script on asp.net script , but as well asp.net more safe & security from php !
asp.net is not safer than a decently coded php script, but people preffer php since it can run on a linux webserver, and not a lot of people are interested in paying 500$ for a windows license if you can get something 'better' for free. However this is not the case for most silkroad servers, since they run windows anyway but a better setup would still use linux as your primary webserver, even if you're using mssql as database backend
Thanks
2 Users
Old 12/01/2011, 08:46   #6

php is just totally different from asp.net

microsoft sux still

and asp.net is using the same boring way of vb.net or C#
Old 12/01/2011, 11:05   #7