Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Shaiya > Shaiya Private Server > Shaiya PServer Guides & Releases
You last visited: Today at 05:03

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[Release]Email Verification Registration

Discussion on [Release]Email Verification Registration within the Shaiya PServer Guides & Releases forum part of the Shaiya Private Server category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Received Thanks: 1,286
[Release]Email Verification Registration

*Note to the mods before I begin* I know I have a previous thread relating to this exact (almost) thing []. But I thought I should make a new thread for it, as the old one was made when I was a horrible PHP developer (not saying I'm good now, just better than I was) and it's highly inefficient and should be forgotten about.

I just finished reworking this registration that I had made awhile back when I was first learning PHP. I cleaned up a lot of it, and made it overall more efficient, though probably not as efficient as most people on here could do.

To use this, add it to your web server, and navigate to register.php. You must first add a table to your database, and edit config.php to add your SMTP User/Pass. As of now, I currently use PHPMailer, and have it configured to use gmail. You can edit this if you wish.

You must edit these variables in config.php:
PHP Code:
// Database configuration parameters
$db_host "127.0.0.1"//Your database host
$db_user "Shaiya"//Your database username
$db_pass "Shaiya123"//Your database password

//Configuration for email (Configured for gmail currently)
$smtp_user ""//Your gmail email | ex. 
$smtp_pass "yourpassword"//Your gmail password
$reply_to_email "your reply to email"//Email players can reply to
$reply_to_name "your name/server's name"//Can be your server's name 
After doing that, add this table to your database:
PHP Code:
USE [PS_UserData]
GO