Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > Rust
You last visited: Today at 02:36

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Consistently Cheating on Rust after HWID Ban

Discussion on Consistently Cheating on Rust after HWID Ban within the Rust forum part of the Popular Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Question Consistently Cheating on Rust after HWID Ban

Hey everyone!

Although I'm relatively new to EAC ban evading, I've done a decent amount of research both on my own and throughout these forums, but I seem to be receiving almost entirely convoluted information regarding HWID bans. I am rather dumbfounded by people's ability to cheat, get banned, and keep playing continuously when some individuals suggest that "HWID bans are nearly impossible to avoid" or that each HWID spoof is insanely expensive. I understand that EAC will HWID ban repeat offenders and that they record a person's serials for various parts of their computer, though I fail to see how this is as much of an immensely tremendous roadblock as some people make it out to be... Also, I'm not sure, but I've read it is possible to manually alter your serials without purchasing a spoofer, though I don't know if that will actually be a solution to them.

Essentially, my overarching questions are the following: (I know there are a few, but any and all information is highly appreciated!)

"Is it possible to actively, temporarily HWID spoof? And, if not, will I be required to buy a single-use HWID spoofer and factory wipe my PC every time I am banned?"

"Is it possible to manually, in a sense, 'HWID spoof' by changing the serials recorded by EAC?"

"If I utilize Rust cheats for a period of time but then stop, when the cheat becomes DTC will my account still be banned?"