Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Guild Wars > GW Exploits, Hacks, Bots, Tools & Macros
You last visited: Today at 22:55

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Complete noob coder attempting to code interchangeable Nick bot

Discussion on Complete noob coder attempting to code interchangeable Nick bot within the GW Exploits, Hacks, Bots, Tools & Macros forum part of the Guild Wars category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Complete noob coder attempting to code interchangeable Nick bot

Hi there

I wanted to create a skeleton-like bot that had the basic structure of a bot, but each week could be changed very easily to farm the new Nick item (just change IDs of outpost/area/items/route taken). This would be done with heroes so not extremely efficient, but would be easy and would work.

I've tried adjusting code around from bots I've seen in the Nick thread and have got the bot posted here (currently, for Truffles in Melandru's Hope outside Brauer Academy).

The bot has 2 main problems which stops it from doing it's job:
1)The bot doesn't pick up Truffles
I've got the Model ID of truffles but no idea where I put this in, nor can I find anywhere within the documents where another model ID is written, or any pickup function in the main bot, so quite stumped on this one. I would eventually like to input all event items and greens too

2)The bot will fail to recognise it's in an outpost after resigning after 1 run:
So it will do 1 run, resign, go back to outpost, but then immediately start "hunting" again when it's function should be to leave the outpost.

Appreciate these are really noob questions, however I have 0 experience in this so just looking for some help

Thanks

EDIT:

These are working bots so far:
Attached Files
File Type: zip Dessicated Hydra Claw.zip (55.0 KB, 17 views)
File Type: zip Frigid Hearts.zip (54.8 KB, 14 views)