Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 17:23

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Xiah

Discussion on Xiah within the General Coding forum part of the Coders Den category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
So heres the deal.
I started playing this new mmorpg called Xiah. However once the game starts
i cant seem to find a way to minamize it. I wanted to use Tsearch on it but
i cant if i cant get it off full screen. Ive tried Ctl-alt-del, and the windows button.
So i guess my main question is, is there any other way to get the client to minamize
to the tool bar..Thanx in advance

oh and here is the site:
Old 01/04/2007, 20:14   #2

disassemble it and set a bpx on GetForegroundWindow/SetForeGroundWindow (or maybe GetWindowPlacement/SetWindowPlacement - dunno what they are using tho).
locate the check and modify it
Old 01/04/2007, 21:13   #3

lol i think this is a bit difficult to master for our non-coders
i think moku thought of a programm or some way like that to minimize the window, afaik there must be any 3d-benchmark progs that could do this job tho..
Old 01/04/2007, 23:42   #4

no actually emjay has the right idea thats exactly what i was looking for thanx guys
but after i find foreground window check...what should i modify it to so it wont dc me when i do try to minamize, cuz if i click ctr-alt-del it will minamize however i immediatly get dc and the client closes itself..which makes it impossible to search memory addresses, or read packets.
Old 01/05/2007, 02:49   #5

yep i know this problem, for the beginning set your disassembler to always on top (alt+f5 in ollydbg)