Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Eudemons Online > EO Guides & Templates
You last visited: Today at 01:24

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Help with Client launcher please

Discussion on Help with Client launcher please within the EO Guides & Templates forum part of the Eudemons Online category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Help with Client launcher please

I'm fairly new at Visual basics and have not really played much with C+ or C++ class Any how I made a launcher for a friend"s server, I am working with Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate, Anyway the Launcher does what it is intended to do . Start the client and auto patch . the Forms declarations are as fallows:

Public Class Form1

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
Shell("soul.exe")

End Sub

Private Sub Button2_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
Shell("AutoPatch.exe")

End Sub
End Class

My problem is that it will not auto close the launcher when the client starts , Do i need to insert a finalize insert to have it exit when the client is initialized ? Can anyone help me out with this please? and thank you
Old 08/10/2011, 08:34   #2

elite*gold: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Safsbro View Post
I'm fairly new at Visual basics and have not really played much with C+ or C++ class Any how I made a launcher for a friend"s server, I am working with Microsoft Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate, Anyway the Launcher does what it is intended to do . Start the client and auto patch . the Forms declarations are as fallows:

Public Class Form1

Private Sub Button1_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
Shell("soul.exe")

End Sub