Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Other Online Games > Browsergames > DarkOrbit
You last visited: Today at 06:43

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Tips on Creating a bot?

Discussion on Tips on Creating a bot? within the DarkOrbit forum part of the Browsergames category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Tips on Creating a bot?

I'm a computer programmer and thinking about writing my own bot but was wondering how you normally interact with the game?

Do most bots just run an embedded web browser using javascript? Or do they use screen capture and use manual mouse clicks?

What are the honey boxes?

Any tips on getting started would be great
Old 10/05/2011, 03:31   #2

elite*gold: 20
Some are pixel bots; which just control your mouse, and scan the screen to decide what to do (based on pixel colour)... not really the best of bots....

Any decent bot such as kBot, etc etc etc use sockets to communicate with the game

regards
Tw

P.s - A honey box is a false box; A player can't see it, but a bot would; Bots would collect them; DO knows a player cant see them to collect them; hence; you pick up honey boxes, DO know you're... using a tool to pick them up.
Old 10/05/2011, 03:47   #3

a pixel bot wouldn't see the honeyboxes though, correct?

How do you detect the honeyboxes with sockets?

With a pixel bot... is there a way to hide all the HUD so it doesn't get picked up when scanning for boxes?

How do you communicate with the flash using sockets? Wouldn't it just be communicating with your app as a server and never be able to update the bigpoint server with what you've done?
Old 10/05/2011, 04:21   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sontek View Post
a pixel bot wouldn't see the honeyboxes though, correct?

How do you detect the honeyboxes with sockets?

With a pixel bot... is there a way to hide all the HUD so it doesn't get picked up when scanning for boxes?