Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > Counter-Strike
You last visited: Today at 14:16

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Cheats for Faceit, why is it so rare?

Discussion on Cheats for Faceit, why is it so rare? within the Counter-Strike forum part of the Popular Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Arrow Cheats for Faceit, why is it so rare?

Hi guys!

I've been wondering why Faceit cheats are so rare to find, and why there is no public ones? I'm pretty new to cheating and have been looking around on the forum for a while and I'm seeing people asking for Faceit cheats all the time.

I guess that their AC is good of course but what is the difference between Faceit AC and Battleye or EAC for example? Is faceit that more superior and does Faceit have more money than BE or EAC? Is Valve sponsoring Faceit so they can recruit talented people to develope a good AC?

Sorry if my questions is dumb but have in mind that I'm a beginner to this topic.
Old 09/16/2020, 15:55   #2

Since Faceit has added its client, cheating became really hard there.
Old 09/17/2020, 03:04   #3

Its AC is very solid.
Old 09/17/2020, 13:32   #4

elite*gold: 47
The Black Market: 445/0/0
It's a very intrusive anti-cheat.

Anti-cheat developers have to make a compromise between catching cheaters and barring innocent players from their game. VAC is very inclusive with almost no false positives while FACEIT needs you to remove certain programs and demands deep access to your machine, very much like a virus, and has a relatively high rate of falsely banning players.

Big companies usually prefer inclusiveness over effectivity in cheat detection, and for good reason. It's not that they don't have the money, they just want as many people playing their game as possible.
Thanks
1 User
Old 09/18/2020, 16:04   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Privideniye View Post
Hi guys!