Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Programming
You last visited: Today at 01:04

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Questions about Proxy

Discussion on Questions about Proxy within the CO2 Programming forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Questions about Proxy

I've been a Conquer Online player a few years ago but quit for some unknown reason. Now, I am a programmer (been using C++ for about 5 years now) and thought it would be interesting to write a Conquer Online bot.

I thought that I should write the bot via proxy since I have networking experience and not as much code injection experience.

Right now I have a pretty clear idea how I'll be implementing things but need some help with a few things (since I am not much of a "hacker" type of programmer but more of a "game programmer").

First off, how should I go about setting up the initial connection? I know that there are two steps: Connecting to the "Account Server" and then connecting to the "Game Server". However, I need to direct the client to my program although I am not exactly sure which file CO reads this info from (I'd rather not mess with code injection).

Once I get the client connected to my program I believe I will simply send the packet the client would send to account server via proxy program, receive a response, send the packet back to the client, the packet sends another packet, etc. etc. I am not too sure it is this simple as the packets seem to be encrypted. Also, I would like to know if there are any references to Conquer Online's packet structure as I am not much of a hacker and it will probably take me several months to finish sniffing the packets.