Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 08:33

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

ManagedOpenSSL

Discussion on ManagedOpenSSL within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
ManagedOpenSSL

No, I don't have one to give to x64 bit users .

The information pertaining to getting the gameserver to run on x64 systems is rather vague, regardless of how far one were to search. The basic jist I am getting... and the only one... is that the ManagedOpenSSL dll needs to be rebuilt to reference libeay64 and the name of libeay32.dll needs changed to libeay64.dll. Although I fail to see how that works out, I'm a novice to most C# and just don't know.
So, the basic principle here is to:
1. Disassemble ManagedOpenSSL.dll
2. re-reference all instances of libeay32
3. Rebuild ManagedOpenSSL.dll
4. Swap and rename libeay32

In that case, what programs would I need in order to decompile and rebuild the library. Or is there an easier way to do it.

I praise the one that would post a guide to fixing it

edit: don't ask why i want it running on a x64 system as well as my x32 system
Old 06/11/2009, 15:16   #2

If you have Visual Studio, and not express, you can just compile it for 32-bit mode and it'll run lol
Thanks
1 User
Old 06/11/2009, 15:48   #3

elite*gold: 20
There's no reason to disasseble ManagedOpenSsl, since it's source is available, and you can just rebuild it. The problem lies not with the ManagedOpenSsl library, but with OpenSSL itself. libeay32 is built as 32 bit. If you need a 64 bit version, you would need to download openssl () and build a 64 bit binary (One thing to note here is, any dependencies also need to be built 64 bit). It'll probably be very awkward if you're not familiar with C and the configure/make system. (You'll need MSYS on Windows to ./configure).