Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Private Server
You last visited: Today at 08:13

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[HELP] Coding Mobspawns

Discussion on [HELP] Coding Mobspawns within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
[HELP] Coding Mobspawns

Okay, so, I'm new to the whole conquer private server thing. I've been playing Conquer for a few years though. I'm a Computer Science major in college with a concentration in Interactive multimedia, so I have some coding experience (However it's only my first year, so i'm still a noob lol)

I'm using the released Hellmouth source, but I honestly don't know how to fix the mobspawns. any help would be GREATLY appreciated, I'm not asking for the codes to be handed to me, (truthfully I need the practice) so if anyone can just get me started I would appreciate it so much. Thanks to whoever responds and is actually helpful. =]

Oh, and I'm also new to the EPVP site, so how do I add a Signature?

Thanks guys
Old 11/14/2011, 05:43   #2

elite*gold: 12
Received Thanks: 4,118
Hmm... well hey. I'm Fang and I'm also a Computer Science major in college. Mobs aren't coded in Chris's source. You can look at a more complete source like Elite-CoEmu, CoEmu, and NewestCoServer (which is very messy... I don't recommend you like at that one unless u have to). I think the latest source that I added to my blog has mobs coded. It's very complete (feature wise) but it's very very bugged... so only use it as a reference source: .

And to edit your signature, check out "Quick Links".
Good luck.
Old 11/14/2011, 05:51   #3