Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Archlord
You last visited: Today at 21:23

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[Project] Archlord Emulator

Discussion on [Project] Archlord Emulator within the Archlord forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Closed Thread

Old 05/15/2016, 03:15   #361

elite*gold: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by osiy1996 View Post
--

What is this thread about?

This thread is about a project that I've been working on for about 5 months and a half.
This project is by no means finished. If you're only interested in a server where all features are in place then this thread probably doesn't interest you.

What is this 'project' you're talking about?

Main purpose of this project is to create a high-quality emulator for Archlord and use it to provide a stable server for people who're still around.
Even though I say high-quality, I'm a programmer who didn't have any knowledge nor experience. Everything I did was directed by what I could find on internet and programming forums.
Due to that reason I have no idea whether this emulator will turn out to be best one of the emulators or a complete trash software.
Which brings us to why I created this thread, to raise interest and hope that people will give it a shot despite all its missing features.

Ok, fine. But how far you've come?

Well, I guess it'd be easier to show a short preview instead of talking about it.

What about details? Episode, rates, items, etc.?

The client we'll be using is Episode 8, April 2013 webzen global client. I've started with Episode 7 client and used for first couple months. After switching to Episode 8 client, I cannot see any reason to not to stick with it. It runs smoother, has better utility(action bar, map, etc.), has more content.
We'll start with 150% for all rates. If they appear to be too low for average player we'll increase them slowly until it looks right.