Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > Apex Legends
You last visited: Today at 16:38

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

ID Verification for cheats

Discussion on ID Verification for cheats within the Apex Legends forum part of the Popular Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
ID Verification for cheats

I'm new to this so bear with me. Can someone please explain to me why does cheat providers need private info on you to just purchase the cheat? Such as Driver's license or Passport ID. It's a bit too much info to give to someone random if I say so myself. Aren't there other options of verifying the legitimacy of someone? Thank you in advance.
Old 01/31/2021, 11:24   #2

it "helps security" but honestly it doesn't even matter.

anticheat devs still get a hold of the exe either way if the cheat is public.
Old 01/31/2021, 12:31   #3

elite*gold: 47
The Black Market: 445/0/0
It's for a sense of security. Useless in the end, but I guess it makes some people feel better.

Fake ID scans aren't that expensive to buy, so if some anti-cheat developer really wants in he will get in either way.
Old 02/08/2021, 08:42   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by eCyler View Post
It's for a sense of security. Useless in the end, but I guess it makes some people feel better.

Fake ID scans aren't that expensive to buy, so if some anti-cheat developer really wants in he will get in either way.
In other words nothin better than ecycler chams tbh 1yr n counting
Thanks
2 Users
Old 11/24/2023, 11:05   #5