Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > World of Warcraft
You last visited: Today at 15:31

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Farewell, old Azeroth!

Discussion on Farewell, old Azeroth! within the World of Warcraft forum part of the Popular Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Farewell, old Azeroth!

Thanks for being good for 6 years. It contained so many memories in the whole three expansions.

First Version. (I would rather call it 'Era of Chaos', if you dont mind)

Level Cap: 60

Final Bosses and main dungeons
Onyxia in her Lair, Ragnaros in Molten Core, Nefarian in Blackwing Lair, C'Thun in Temple of Ahn'Qiraj and the Kel'Thuzad in Naxxramas (lvl 60)

I was a student in colleage at the time World of warcraft released. So once I got World of Warcraft , I know that would be my game. I deleted my chacarters in MU, maple story and some other MMOs, and put all my free time on WoW,
In this version, we can see a guild that contain more than 500 players. Also that's the first time, we realized how important the teamwork is. We learned how to use addons. We also learned how to keep yourself alive in 40 players' raid.

Do you still remember your first guild? Have you forgotten the feeling when you finished the FD with your teammates? Can you still remember the honour of getting 'Black Qiraji Resonating Crystal' (lols. I was the guildleader before.)

PS: That is still my favorate version exactly.

The Burning Crusade

Level Cap: 70

Final Bosses and main dungeons:
Magtheridon and Gruul, Prince Malchezaar in Karazhan, Zul'jin in Zul'Aman, Archimonde in Hyjal Summit, Lady Vashj in Serpentshrine Cavern, Kael'thas in Tempest Keep: The Eye, Illidan in Black Temple, and the last boss Kil'jaeden in Sunwell Plateau