Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Private Server
You last visited: Today at 04:10

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

couple questions about custom source (NHibernate,networking socket,dmap reading)

Discussion on couple questions about custom source (NHibernate,networking socket,dmap reading) within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
couple questions about custom source (NHibernate,networking socket,dmap reading)

this is my first try for a custom source, im almost ready to finish everything but i got some questions that bothers me

why NHibernate instead of custom class to read/write from/to database ? about efficiency, implementation and compatibility

why would you call a socket class better than other ? i've had reversed infamousnone socket class dll, saw impulse socket class at trinity and at pp, saw 2 more , all sounds the same, i know any would do but i want to code something decent

dmap reading, i've heard alot how the way of reading dmap files taking too much memory at impulse base, i've also seen cptsky dll and the dll pro4never used at his 5095 base, which is better and why ? is the structure of this files available ? any information ?

does a thread per client the best design you may have ? is there a better way?

thanks for reading, please kindly help me out with information i need, always remember you don't have to answer all of them just tell me what you know, also if you have any relative information about coding a server please kindly share it with me, you may always pm me
thanks and have a wonderful day
Old 07/29/2013, 00:08   #2

elite*gold: 21
Received Thanks: 5,376
Database management: Why write your own code when dozens of people with more knowledge than you have done your job for you?