Application [Shaiya Section]

07/28/2013 00:27 nubness#1
Hello everybody,

As most members of the Shaiya community on elitepvpers know, my name is Chris, I'm 18 years old and since not a long time ago, I'm a free developer that doesn't have any implication in any private server project, and most likely never will again.

I started playing the game in December 2008 on the official server, and after 4 years of constantly playing it, I decided it was time to move one step forward and start developing it.

I joined the Shaiya community on elitepvpers in early 2012, and started to develop in September 2012. I'm proved to be a fast learner, and I can certainly say that in these 10 months of development I achieved more than most of those who develop for a longer time.

I certainly know more than enough about Shaiya development to be able to answer any question, just like I always do within the Shaiya section, and outside its borders when necessary.

The recent dismissal of our previous moderator, [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click Here To Register...] had a serious impact on the section. The lack of a Shaiya moderator is quite obvious:
  • People spamming all over the place
  • Disrespectful posts
  • Threads created in wrong sub-sections
  • Multiple advertisement threads for some private servers
  • Servers advertising on elitepvpers without any back-links
  • Other irregularities
I want to put an end to the chaos that prevails in the Shaiya section, and make it what it once was, a peaceful community where people would come to learn something new and share what they feel like sharing.

My experience with MMO's isn't that great, whereas my Shaiya experience is huge. I know mostly everything about the game as a player, and I could say the same about development.