Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > World of Warcraft
You last visited: Today at 11:03

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Research on Blizzard

Discussion on Research on Blizzard within the World of Warcraft forum part of the Popular Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Research on Blizzard

Hi all,

I am a third year university student completing a dissertation (independent study) around Blizzard Entertainment and all there products. The general goal is compare different qualitative and quantitative research methods to try and understand customers perceptions and feelings towards Blizzard and any products.

Firstly, here is a survey which I would love for as many of you as possible to fill out, it is a basic survey (20 questions) and all questions are multiple choice. It will help me get a basic idea or base emotions/feelings and satisfaction levels people feel about Blizzard. Can I please note that this survey should only be completed by current or past Blizzard gamers (Warcraft/Starcraft/Diablo preferably). Please find survey link attached at the end of this thread.

The second part of my study uses a fairly recent researching technique called Zaltman Metaphor Elicitation Technique (ZMET). This is a technique, developed by Dr. Gerald Zaltman, "that elicits both conscious and especially unconscious thoughts by exploring people's non-literal or metaphoric expressions". Basically, it looks to explore peoples subconscious feelings and emotions through the use of imagery. To conduct this part of my research I am looking for six individuals that I will take through the ZMET process. The ZMET process will be conducted like so: