Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 11:55

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

SR_Gameserver Error

Discussion on SR_Gameserver Error within the SRO Private Server forum part of the Silkroad Online category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
SR_Gameserver Error

Too long, not reading this: Attempted to add 13 Degree drops using this guide, got an overlap error (full error below) when adding 13 Degree IDs to table: _RefDropItemAssign

Hi, I'm fairly new to making vSRO servers.

I have a working database and client. I have managed to get everything running, I only have one problem...

Recently I had decided that I would try to add 13 Degree drops into monsters between the levels of 120 and 130. After searching the forums on a guide on how to do this, I ran across, this guide. I have managed to run both queries and successfully insert the _RefDropItemAssign IDs. The only problem arises when I attempt to launch my server, after starting the server in the usual order, starting with Certification and ending with SR_Gameserver, everything loads fine up until the end of Gameserver's launch.

I receive this error: local overlap job exception!! : CServerProcessOverlap

So I go back and remove the IDs I inserted into the table: _RefDropItemAssign and Gameserver launches up normally.

~

My question:

How do I insert the IDs for 13 Degree items into _RefDropItemAssign without getting this error?

My theory:

Please keep in mind that I am new to the whole private server thing so I don't know much about it, I'm just theorizing...

After reading a couple of threads and observing the database, it appears that the server organizes drops based on monster level and organizes the drops in three 'ProbGroups.'