Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > Popular Games > Silkroad Online > SRO Private Server > SRO PServer Advertising
You last visited: Today at 01:07

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[RETRO FIRE - 2024] CAP 110 |New Events & dungeons |2000$ Free Cash | 3 May

Discussion on [RETRO FIRE - 2024] CAP 110 |New Events & dungeons |2000$ Free Cash | 3 May within the SRO PServer Advertising forum part of the SRO Private Server category.

Old 03/13/2021, 21:13   #241

elite*gold: 0
IGN: Frosti_
Thanks
1 User
Old 03/13/2021, 21:55   #242

elite*gold: 465
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by saxer1 View Post
Still, there is no excuse for not having a backup. Unless "having no backup" benefits you, I see no reason not to do it. Not gonna say anything bad, but it does tell something about you and your perspective and goals.
Being a programmer myself I know how crucial it is to backup daily.

Nevertheless, it is what it is now. But if you plan to reopen, users that already invested money in it should be considered. Oh wait, "you do not have a backup" (facepalm) and cannot be "proven which users had invested money".

It is true though, that whoever invests money in something so fragile as private server and later complain when things dont go the way one planned, is stupid

i admit that we was wrong that we didn't copy the backups from the server , it was a mistake that we didn't plan for unexpected disaster but it happened

what we can do for a failure like that !
Old 03/13/2021, 22:16   #243

elite*gold: 65
The owners are also humans, cannot judge them. I don't want to put myself in their place
Thanks
1 User
Old 03/14/2021, 00:51   #244

hey , when the grand opening of new season retro?
Thanks
1 User
Old 03/14/2021, 04:19   #245

If there is plan B, beta for new server, will there be a total wipe before grand opening?
Thanks
1 User
Old 03/14/2021, 11:03   #246

IGN: BigTime_