Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 01:30

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Bot Banning

Discussion on Bot Banning within the Silkroad Online forum part of the Popular Games category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Bot Banning

Hey im pretty new to this AgBot program and such and i was wondering, how many of you guys have used AgBot (in the way where you only occasionally use it to level up from here to there) and HAVE been banned? Cause i've bought about 15 dollars worth of silk and i hear that having silk reduces chances of ban... idk, strange rumor i suppose.

Anyways, please be logical when you tell me if you have been banned or not. I mean like... if you used AgBot for like gold farming or something like that, please dont mess up my survey

Any information you guys provide will help plenty!
Old 06/28/2008, 15:54   #2

I've used agbot on my Non silk buying low level char.. If you do not buy silk.. You WILL be banned while botting. I do not know how much silk you need to be save, so you should just get 500 =P
Old 06/28/2008, 19:38   #3

Then why do SO many peple use Agbot then!?

Thats pretty ridiculous. How do they detect your bottig anyways?

Some poeple say theyve been boting for two years without ban, does this mean they ahave kots of silk bought?
Old 06/29/2008, 00:25   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by xMedeia View Post
I've used agbot on my Non silk buying low level char.. If you do not buy silk.. You WILL be banned while botting. I do not know how much silk you need to be save, so you should just get 500 =P
u just need to buy atleast 50 silk
Old 06/29/2008, 13:13   #5

elite*gold: 20
well I use agbot to lvl up. im at lvl53 and since 47 that I use them. I bought silk last year and this year. and I wasn´t banned
Old 06/29/2008, 17:52   #6

hmmm.. i had used agb0t since im lvl 10 in yeoha's and n0w im lvl 55.