Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Shaiya > Shaiya Private Server
You last visited: Today at 01:47

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

If some 1 could spare a few minutes to help

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Question If some 1 could spare a few minutes to help

Hello,

I am new to this kind of thing so i hope this is the right place to ask ?

I am trying to set up a shaiya P server as well ( atm just for fun and out of curiosity)

So i wanna say a really big THANKS to all who wrote the guides and tutorials and answered to other people their problems thanks to that i managed to get the server part with sql up and running.

But like a few posts i have seen i ran into the same problem with the client that after i select the server (and choose a faction on first time) i get the character load error.

I used google and the search function and tried all stuff i came across like the part of extracting the several SDATA files ( encrypted and non ecrypted) then saving it to sql and executing it.

And also using several clients from client version 40 to the newest of age
but i always used the same game.exe ( since i could not find the ip that needs to be altered in the other game.exes )

And now my actual question:

Does any 1 have an idea or a hint that i may use to solve that problem ?

If u need logs pls give me a little direction as where to find them since i never used logs before

With best regards

Mr-Dango

Old 11/19/2012, 06:34   #2

ok a few questions.
1. what client are you tring to use ?
2. what set of server files are you using?

there is a reason i am asking. if you are using the OS client and the ep 4 or the ep 5 server you will get that disconnection. if i knew what set of files i would be able to tell you what or where to get the other complemntry set to use.

Old 11/19/2012, 07:00   #3

elite*gold: 10
Received Thanks: 2,586