Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General Gaming > General Gaming Discussion > Private Server
You last visited: Today at 06:46

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[HELP] Soldierfront/SpecialForce

Discussion on [HELP] Soldierfront/SpecialForce within the Private Server forum part of the General Gaming Discussion category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Exclamation [HELP] Soldierfront/SpecialForce

Total noob thread here, just asking for some knowledge.

First of all, Soldierfront (SpecialForce for every other version besides the US version), is a MMOFPS game. Since the game got out in like what, 2005/2006, people, including me got real excited on creating a private server of this game. There never was though, until a few months ago. There are 2 Specialforce private servers out there now, one in the Phillipines and one in Thailand (I think). I always thought it was impossible, but they proved me wrong. The problem now is, I have terrible ping on their servers, mainly because I'm from Europe. So I was interested on building my own private server. I wouldn't even mind if it's just local and very limited, I just want to start this project.

Okay, so I understand that MMOFPS private servers require a great internet connection, and a great PC. In both cases, I think I'll be fine. I'm not asking you guys to give me the source code or whatever, I'm just going to tell you what I know, and if you guys could link me some tutorials that might help me in my quest to create this server.