Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General Gaming > General Gaming Discussion > Private Server - Discussions / Questions
You last visited: Today at 18:32

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

[Dragon Nest] Interested in making a team for Emu

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Smile [Dragon Nest] Interested in making a team for Emu

I have a lot of experience with Dragon Nest. I know the client in and out. I am a master translator for the game as well.

I have wanted to start a server for this game for the longest time now. All I need right now are people that are interested in joining the team. I am NOT a coder, so I won't be doing much server work other than pitching ideas and what not..

I plan to work on the Client Side, and Packet Hunting if I can get the right tools.

I do NOT have a server right now, and don't have the money to get one.. If you have one that we can use when the time comes, just let me know -- IF -- the emulator gets started!

Here are people I will need:

C++ or Java Coders - It will be up to them to decide what they would like to use to make the emulator, and will be up to them to start the code and the base for the server itself so it can start up. Most of the work will be in the hands of these coders.

Client Coders - I will need people to help translate and integrate code into the Client. They will also be in charge of making the Client work with the server, and so forth. They will also be in charge of the base of the game and making sure everything works well and that there are no crashes. They will lastly be in charge of making an exe or launcher which can launch the Private Server via the IP and so forth of the server.

Translators