Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General > Joining e*pvp
You last visited: Today at 15:47

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Application [Eudemons Online]

Discussion on Application [Eudemons Online] within the Joining e*pvp forum part of the General category.

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 246
Application [Eudemons Online]

-ICQ UIN: 648453448

-Email/MSN:

-What is the reason you decided to apply?
I am applying for any future positions that may become available if there is a need. I want to be a moderator to further give back to the community that helped me learn so much. There is always a lot of clean up work to do in this section. Off-topic/spam posts are especially problematic since they tend to screw up searches and thus both newbies and experienced users have trouble finding what they are looking for.

-Experience with the subject:
I started playing the original Eudemons Online three and a half years ago. I have been involved in EO private servers for exactly two and a half years, but started with other private servers in January of '08 (Join Date). I have been a guardian of the EO section from Jan-Apr '10 (ended because of being added as Mod) and from Sept '10 - Current.
-Are you mentally prepared and fitting for such a position?
Yes I am. I appraise myself as a hard working person who knows how to deal with different kinds of situations maturely and effectively. When faced with 'stupid questions' I answer as best as I can myself and/or direct them to well-written threads that could assist them further. The people who ask these sorts of questions are usually new to the forum/section or gaming in general, and because of that they need to be treated as such. The community can't grow if we expect them to know as much as everyone else right from the start.