Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Guild Wars 2
You last visited: Today at 09:43

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Scared of buying gold

Discussion on Scared of buying gold within the Guild Wars 2 forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Scared of buying gold

Heyho guys,

like 2 1/2 years ago i bought some gold (i believe it was ~200g) and anet took that gold away from me, so they actually noticed me buying that one.
Now, with a little break, i started playing GW2 again and i want to buy quite some gold again (lets say 500g).
Is it better for me to just farm the gold up, as i got a strike the first time i bought gold, or can i buy gold as items?

What do people do these days, and which way is the safest one?

Thanks in advance for your help!
Old 08/24/2016, 09:34   #2

elite*gold: 558
The Black Market: 296/0/0
Received Thanks: 10,525
Buying items is usually more secure than buying gold. Other than that, not buying gold is always more secure than not buying at all and playing the game the way it's meant to be played.
Old 08/24/2016, 11:11   #3

elite*gold: 54
The Black Market: 163/0/0
Buying gold directly definitely is a no-go. Buying items on the other hand is way more secure.
Old 09/15/2016, 06:12   #4

elite*gold: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragaria View Post
Buying gold directly definitely is a no-go. Buying items on the other hand is way more secure.
Exactly how much more secure would you consider it to be?
Old 09/15/2016, 07:14   #5

elite*gold: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedoge3 View Post
Buying an item? What do you expect us to answer? We cant tell you the "exact" percentage of how secure it is.

But according to my experience I've never been banned for buying and selling items for real money. I mean, they actually can't proof anything.
Old 09/15/2016, 10:46   #6

elite*gold: 901