Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 05:25

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Making a bot

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Making a bot

Hello i was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of some tutorials and information relating to making a gw2 bot i am relatively new to coding but am taking an interest to make some simple bots for easy tasks during holiday events.

Old   #2

elite*gold: 2826
Received Thanks: 6,099

Old   #3

Auto it is a bit basic i was thinking more along the lines of using c++ injecting a dll that directly reads and writes to memory the only problem i have found is there is no bot sources that i can reverse engineer to learn more about how an application interacts with the gw2 executable.
Old   #4

elite*gold: 50
Received Thanks: 1,821
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwink View Post
Auto it is a bit basic i was thinking more along the lines of using c++ injecting a dll that directly reads and writes to memory the only problem i have found is there is no bot sources that i can reverse engineer to learn more about how an application interacts with the gw2 executable.
AutoIT can do all that aswell.

Memory Editing is nothing that is C++ specific, its all about the Windows API you use, they provide anything about this.

MSDN Functions by Category

To use that in AutoIT you are totally fine using the dll for reading and writing that is a piece of windows OS.

NomadMemory.au3 is a common file to use this Memory related functions in AutoIT, not needed, but its basic stuff and does all the trick you commonly need.

Same deal doing it in Java, you can use JNI or JNA (i prefer JNA) to use the windows dll like kernel32 and user32 , they provide anything in that regard. If you want to make your code working on Mac, Linux and Windows, you have to provide different libraries for Memory, as thats a totally OS specific thing.