Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 20:24

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Starting a bot

Discussion on Starting a bot within the GW Exploits, Hacks, Bots, Tools & Macros forum part of the Guild Wars category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Starting a bot

I'm a pretty good programmer and I want to write a private bot using GWA2 and GWMI, however I'm not getting a lot of info on where to find the source files for either of these or how to set them up to work with AutoIt.

Anyone have any suggestions? I think I read somewhere that GWMI wasn't being developed any longer, but again there's very little material to read. I also tried googling.

The main reason I want to start botting is to speed up my GW2 calculator on my main acct.
Old 02/24/2012, 23:51   #2

currently all common bots use gwca (a dll to inject, not public) or gwa2 (autoit script which self-injects) - they both add direct functionality to read/write the memory / send commands directly to the server... because they are so efficient gwmi and tt6 are not developed anymore.

ddarek postet the current gwa2 here:

you can also find alot information on wiki.g a m e r e v i s i o n.com, the forum there will also be reopened soon and contains alot of information too

hope that helps you getting started =)

edit: to be clear, gwca was once public:
but all patterns are outdated and would need to be updated

example usage of gwa2 can be found on several bots here, e.g. the vaettir one
Old 02/25/2012, 03:32   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4ck3lit3 View Post
send commands directly to the server... because they are so efficient gwmi and tt6 are not developed anymore.
I doubt there is any public API that manages direct server communication, its still done by the GW Client. The APIs just hook it (please correct me if im wrong!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4ck3lit3 View Post