Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > General Gaming > General Gaming Discussion
You last visited: Today at 16:01

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Nightmares, Friend or foe?

Discussion on Nightmares, Friend or foe? within the General Gaming Discussion forum part of the General Gaming category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Nightmares, Friend or foe?

When i started playing requiem nightmares were a pain. I would shudder in fear then get flung across the room in a ****** mess, but now lvl 47 tempest they seem easier. I tried grinding and had great success.

Nightmares
-Crit like no tomorow (970) highest ive had
-medium to low health
-great exp 5200 for lvl 48 spider dudes
-great drops, the reberia and giant set
-respawns very fast

Me (tempest)
-godly mirror, reflects their crit
-heals maxed out, so i heal the crit i take
-reinforced everything with health, 1800

It seemed like after lvl 42 they took out some quests so you would be tempted to buy the premium. By grinding nightmares every two hours for 15 minute periods, which starts on every even hour coincidentaly like 8, 10, 12 has given me great exp and items. With 15 min of gameplay i get 7.5 percent which is not bad at all for my lvl, and i have goten 4+ possesion items.

Does anyone use any other stratogy that is a better way to gain exp other than using the item mall items or the monthly fee way, or a bot?
Old 01/14/2009, 13:53   #2

wow thats good strategy.im a free player also.keep up and ull be high lvl someday.(lvl 65 zerker )
Old 01/14/2009, 15:53   #3

Lol, good luck getting to 70 with that strategy. 200 million xp from 15mins every 2 hours from mobs giving around 10k and are hell to kill. Low level strategies are completely different to late game. Premium gives a massive boost and is well worth getting, same with 30% scrolls.
Old 01/15/2009, 02:48   #4