Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 PServer - Discussions / Questions
You last visited: Today at 16:34

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

[Question] How do you know what packet what is?

Discussion on [Question] How do you know what packet what is? within the CO2 PServer - Discussions / Questions forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
[Question] How do you know what packet what is?

Im still learning for C#.
But how do i know if i get an Unknown packet error what i need to add?

Thanks in advance!
JobvdH

Old 11/29/2010, 13:22   #2

Well for example... If you trade someone and you get the Unknown main ID or whatever it is on your server then that is the packet you need to add...

Search on the WIKI I think most of the packets for 5165 (guessing you use that) have been logged.

If you don't know what your doing I would suggest some C# tuts before you try and go any further.

Old 11/29/2010, 13:32   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by .Beatz View Post
Well for example... If you trade someone and you get the Unknown main ID or whatever it is on your server then that is the packet you need to add...

Search on the WIKI I think most of the packets for 5165 (guessing you use that) have been logged.

If you don't know what your doing I would suggest some C# tuts before you try and go any further.
Hey thanks for your reply,
im making a 4276 source based on CoFuture.
my problem is when i login or teleport from Npc to map it says
Unknown Type 1010: Packet 139
Old 11/29/2010, 14:18   #4

1010 -> General Data

How do you know the packet type?
Every packet the CO client sends should start with a specific header.
int16 - size
int16 - type
after this there are multiple possibilities.
The type is used to recognize the structure and to correctly process the data.

Hope this helps.

Thanks
1 User
Old 11/29/2010, 14:33   #5

Quote: