Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2 > CO2 Private Server
You last visited: Today at 04:00

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Conquer Next Gen Project

Discussion on Conquer Next Gen Project within the CO2 Private Server forum part of the Conquer Online 2 category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Lightbulb Conquer Next Gen Project

Introduction

Hello, most of you probably don't know me and look at my profile and see me as a noob. Although im not too active on these forums, if you look closely you will see that I have been here for more than four years. Ive seen shit go down and even though im sure alot has changed, I know how things work here.

Before I say any more I would like to say that I am a programmer and am fluent in C/C++, C#, VB, PHP, and Javascript(jQuery) as well as shell languages like Linux/Unix.

Main Idea

First of all I want to apologize for not putting this in the proper thread however I really want this to get alot of traffic even if people don't want to contribute.

I really want to bring together the best talent we have here as artists, programmers, designers and gamers into one Next Generation Conquer server.

This is a big project and I want it to be treated as such. We will be using source control (SVN), project management, beta testing and so forth. I want to add technologies and features to our server that are totally new and that raise the bar for other servers.

Another big thing is our website. I want to bring together any web programmers we have here to work with me on our website. The website will not only have an awesome design and features, but I want to add more interactive functionality using technologies such as jQuery for javascript.