Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

You last visited: Today at 00:50

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

A Message

Closed Thread

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
A Message

Hi, im kasene an i run the private server RushCo. Paralyzer has been on our team on 2 different occasions and both times he had a fit and left after he abused our chatbox and our site by advertising his server. However i convinced him the second time he was on our team to sign a contract with RushSoft (the domain that owns RushCo and an indie game development team) which clearly states that he relinquish all rights pertaining to "Conquer 3.0" including the domain name and the rights to the source to RushSoft. He made the argument before he left that because he is not 18 the contract is void. Im not a lawyer however i do not think this is true and that we do still legaly own all rights to "Conquer 3.0" at this point.

I am also not sure if Paralyzer was in a position to hand over the rights to "Conquer 3.0"

If it is true that we still own the rights, RushSoft does not plan on keeping or using anything that has to do with "Conquer 3.0"

Old 03/09/2010, 03:37   #2

If you are serious about getting what you supposedly deserve please contact your local lawyer. Though I am pretty sure any agreement with a child under the age of 18 should be notified with their parents or guardians before signing. This does affect your agreement.

Old 03/09/2010, 03:38   #3

As a general rule, a person must be at least 18 years of age to be capacitated to sign contracts. The same is void but the minor - you, in this case - has the option to enforce the contract. When you do, the other party whom you contract with and have knowledge that you are a minor cannot raise as a defense that you were incapacipated to enter into contract with him.