Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Conquer Online 2
You last visited: Today at 08:34

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

Is Conquer Dying?

Discussion on Is Conquer Dying? within the Conquer Online 2 forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Is Conquer Dying?

I have been playing Conquer for about two years now. I have put a lot of time into my character. I have put a lot of my money in also. But I mean, over these two years, what has been updated? I mean, we got potency... um... we got comma's in the inventory money... music... But, you don't see any towns do you? Do you see more than 20 quests all together? A new character class?

What makes me think that Conquer is dying even more, is the new coming release of The Warlords. I watched the video for that, and the game play looks slick. You got mounts... like horses. Graphics are much nicer. Just overall better.

So, what do you guys think? Do you think TQ will actually put anymore time into Conquer? Or is it dead?

My thoughts, The Warlords will be the death of Conquer. If not, then an even newer game will be. I don't see Conquer upgraded ever. Ever.

So I wanna know your guy's thoughts, I guess. From what I get from you guys will most likely determine if my level 130-130-127 Trojan is worth continuing on, or if I should just stop now.

Thanks
Old 03/03/2008, 22:46   #2

elite*gold: 20
Every game has its end. EO dropped CO's popularity a lot. CT and ZO didn't do it as much but I'm sure any newer game will drop it some more. Eventually CO will become MnM and stop receiving updates altogether.
Old 03/04/2008, 00:23   #3

I will always play co
Old 03/04/2008, 00:38   #4

co is boring and wat does "MnM" stand for?
Old 03/04/2008, 00:42   #5

Monster n Me
Old 03/04/2008, 01:16   #6