Register for your free account! | Forgot your password?

Go Back   elitepvpers > MMORPGs > Cabal Online
You last visited: Today at 10:04

• Please register to post and access all features, it's quick, easy and FREE!

Advertisement

[Discussion]How to unpack cabalmain.exe

Discussion on [Discussion]How to unpack cabalmain.exe within the Cabal Online forum part of the MMORPGs category.

Old   #1

elite*gold: 0
Question [Discussion]How to unpack cabalmain.exe

at the other thread started by dlnqt it stated the process on how to remove the dc flags.. but for us noobs we stuck on unpacking the exe.... i admit im a noob in olly but im determined to learn.. pls give me hints on how to unpack cabal.exe
Old 08/31/2009, 12:47   #2

good one! this is the thread for us noobs. we just hope some pro hackers/crackers pass by and give us ideas on how to start with this thingy.
Old 08/31/2009, 14:47   #3

^
^
^
lets hope they would clear out our troubled minds
Old 08/31/2009, 15:35   #4

plzzzz... help me easy tips to get @_@...
Old 08/31/2009, 15:55   #5

we cant find oep by just tracing coz the protector uses anti-dumping,anti tracing,pe header erasing and etc etc...im stuck
Old 08/31/2009, 16:11   #6

use PEiD to identify the packer..
Old 08/31/2009, 17:10   #7

the packer of cabalmain.exe is yoda 1.x / modified as what Peid shown to me.. but it doesnt seem to match w/ yoda tutorials
Old 09/01/2009, 00:58   #8

post the tutorial step by sped for all , PLEASE
Thanks
1 User
Old 09/01/2009, 06:30   #9

why do you need to unpack the exe file?.was it to bypass GG?can't we use CR to bypass GG?

I tried attaching olly directly to the cabal process but it always end up terminating the process, then I have to restart again.. if I attach the olly to the cabalmain.exe file It shows those addresses,calls,functions, etc...I think it shows how the program executes itself..

Can someone give us a hint on where do we start...??
Old 09/01/2009, 06:38   #10

help
Old 09/01/2009, 16:51   #11