Quest Creation Problem

03/18/2015 21:28 Scaraton#1
English:

Hello ElitePVPers,

I'm new to FlyFF Development, and I am currently trying to create an own quest. I have read several tutorials and I'm pretty sure my code is right, but I think I'm overlooking something.

Basically, every part of the quest works - it's at the right NPC, name is fine, everything is perfectly fine, even the quest log shows the correct information, however I can just finish the quest without completing the ending condition - in my case, I set the EndCondItem to one Twinkle Stone, however I can complete the quest without collecting one.

This is my definequest.h entry:
Code:
#define QUEST_MYNEWQUEST   7897
This is my propQuest.inc:

And this is my propQuest.txt.txt, although I doubt it has anything to do with the issue:

I am, of course, after every edit inserting the new files into dataSub1.res (data.res for definequest.h).

What am I doing wrong?

Deutsch:

Hallo liebe ElitePVPers,

Ich bin relativ neu in der Development-Szene, und versuche momentan einen eigenen Quest zu erstellen. Ich habe mir schon mehrere Tutorials durchgelesen, und bin mir ziemlich sicher dass mein Code richtig ist, ich glaube aber, dass ich etwas übersehe.

Im Grunde genommen funktioniert jeder Teil der Quest - Der NPC ist richtig, Name stimmt, alles passt, sogar der Quest Log zeigt alle richtigen Informationen, jedoch kann ich die Quest abschließen ohne die Bedingung zu erfüllen - in meinem Fall habe ich EndCondItem auf einen Twinkle Stone gesetzt, jedoch kann ich die Quest einfach direkt abschließen ohne einen Twinkle Stone zu sammeln / im Inventar zu haben.

Mein definequest.h-Eintrag:
Code:
#define QUEST_MYNEWQUEST   7897
Meine propQuest.inc:

Und meine propQuest.txt.txt, obwohl ich kaum glaube, dass diese relevant ist:

Und natürlich ersetze ich nach jedem Edit die Daten in der dataSub1.res (data.res für definequest.h).

Was mache ich falsch?
03/20/2015 02:26 - DK#2