[RELEASE]InGame MD5 protection

10/10/2013 14:20 TheBeast223#1

Explanation :
As you know, hacks like "dmg hack" or "x7 hack" are usualy epk and eix archives.
If you don't know how to crypt files or the encryption doesn't work well (it happens to me) you can't do almost nothing to stop those hacks.
So I created in python a little code which check files MD5 and if it's wrong the client will show an error and will close.

Before starting I want to tell you that : it's the first time for me in python (really :) ) so I think there may be performance complication so i suggest to check only the Indexes (.eix files) and the "Index" file because those are smaller. As I said it's my first time in python so I assume any mistake :)
Another thing : check your indent!

How it works? When it finds a file that is wrong it will display a message and after user click OK the client will close.
Image :
[Only registered and activated users can see links. Click Here To Register...]

Download link : [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click Here To Register...]
Virus total : [Only registered and activated users can see links. Click Here To Register...]

Tutorial :
Step 1 :
Unpack root. Open constinfo.py and add this :

Code:
## START FileCheck by Cataclismo (yeah ... TheBeast223 = Cataclismo @ pro-area.com = me :D )
FILECHECK_SEPARATOR = " ###md5: "
FILECHECK_MESSAGE = "Clientul are nevoie de update!!"
FILECHECK_URL = "http://digitalmt2.ro/files.md5"
## END FileCheck
Step 2:
Download the archive i post above and put all files from root from archive in your root and all the files from lib folder in your lib folder in client.

Step 3 :
In your root open intrologin.py with Notepad++ (or any other GOOD editor - avoid windows text editors) and search :
Code:
import uiScriptLocale
And add after :
Code:
import urllib
import md5
import threading
Step 4 :
Search in intrologin.py the code :
Code:
app.ShowCursor()
And add this BEFORE :
Code: